2015-12-27 The Electric Handcycle Design and Build Vendor - Ted Wojcik Cycles

The Electric Handcycle project formally got kicked off when I visited Ted Wojcik cycles and worked with Ted and his son Cody. Ted is a long time framebuilder and Cody is a mechanical engineer. Between the two, they have plenty of talent and experience to build a great machine. Ted has made all sorts of bikes, and has worked with electric bikes for years. Cody has worked on drones, so he know electric motors and mechanical design.



TED WOJCIK CUSTOM BICYCLES
4 Wilder Dr.
Unit 10D
Plaistow, NH 03865

phone: 603-479-3799 - Monday-Friday - 9am-5pm EST.
email: tedwojcik1@comcast.net - anytime!


Ted’s shop is in a modern industrial park off of Route 125 in Plaistow, NH. Its a big shop, with easy wheelchair access, and plenty of room in the shop and offices.


Ted has a full shop, lots of machine tools, and full welding ability. I asked if he could weld titanium. Ted said (and I’m sure he’s said this before) “The only thing we can’t weld here is a broken heart or the crack of dawn.” Good line. I do think we’ll be using some titanium on this project.


Ted and Cody at the front door.

I look forward to working with both of them. I believe that an electric assist handcycle will let me keep up with able bodied riders, even when climbing hills. This will mean I  can go out with able bodied cyclists and spend more time riding and having fun. I’ll get more exercise, even as the motor provides an assist.